World Book and Copyright Day | 23 April

Military Books

World Book and Copyright Day falls on the 23rd day of April.  It coincides with the deaths of William Shakespeare and Miguel de Cervantes.  Also, the birth of Vladimir Nabokov.

I took up B Library and Information Science in college.  This year, I’ve read 14 books so far.  I have an ebook reader.  And I still purchase physical books.  Two of my all-time favorites are in this photo: One Bullet Away by Nathaniel Fick and Generation Kill by Evan Wright.  How much do I love Generation Kill?  I have two copies of the book and an ebook.  One is “for reading”, which I gave to my brother and the other is SIGNED by the actors in the HBO miniseries Stark Sands, Alexander Skarsgard, Jon Huertas, Rudy Reyes (his book also pictured), and Sal Alverez.  And One Bullet Away?  I’ve read it 3 times, twice last year, and I have an audio book.  🙂

Love your books.  They’re the best friends ever.

2 comments on “World Book and Copyright Day | 23 April”

  1. That’s an awesome book collection.

    • Thank you! 🙂 And thank you for commenting.

      I forgot to add, I also have an audio book of “Generation Kill”. It is such an awesome book, sir.


Leave a Reply

