Favorite Place #2

The Great Lawn, Central Park

I took this photo last year.  Exactly.

I scheduled a trip to Central Park that day.  Coincidentally,  American Idiot playing at the Broadway Show League scheduled their first game on the same day.  🙂  Now, when I was in NYC, I stayed five blocks away from Central Park.  I thought they were playing the Great Lawn (pictured here) but noooo… they were playing at the Hecksher Ballfields.  About 20 or so blocks away from the Great Lawn.  Yeah.  I walked.  NBD.

And I did it again and again for several more weeks after that.  Mem’riez!

I was very fortunate to had arrived in NYC during the last week of Spring.  Everything was still so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

