Loneliness is Overrated

(500) Days of Summer | Angels Knoll, Los Angeles

Yes, that is the bench used in the romantic comedy, (500) Days of Summer.  It is a movie that I’ve heard of a lot but hadn’t had the effort to watch.  Until I realized Matthew Gray Gubler.  Then I realized, while watching the movie, that I’ve been to this bench/area before.  LULZ, how many times have I exited Pershing Square station and glanced up that bench…

I have since watched the movie… three times… and own the DVD.  How about making a sequel (500) Day of Autumn and actually cast “Robyn”?  Paul’s (Gubler) girlfriend since 1997.

Unlike yesterday, it’s a rather sunny yet chilly day today.  One of these days, I might make the trek up there again.  🙂

Leave a Reply

